I am pleased to announce that we are officially DTE as of 3/4, so we are finally
on the list to wait for a child(ren)! (The crowd goes wild.) After getting our tracking number to
watch our dossier head to Ethiopia we got the email (see last post) about all that is happening
with MOWA and the courts. I am frustrated about what this might
mean for our wait time, but trusting that God is big. I have been reading
through a trilogy of books by Anne Ortlund, The Gentle Ways of a Beautiful Women
and came across the hymn that follows by Bradford Torrey.

Not so in haste, my heart!
Have faith in God and wait.
Although He linger long,
He never comes too late.
He never comes too late;
He knoweth what is best.
Vex not thyself in vain;
Until he cometh, rest.
Until he cometh, rest,
Nor grudge the hours that roll;
The feet that wait for God
Are soonest at the goal,
Are soonest at the goal
That is not gained by speed;
Then hold thee still, my heart,
For I shall wait His lead!

I am reminded afresh that the end goal of our adoption is not strictly the
addition of a precious child into our family, but the journey is one that God
has us on to mold us and teach us. May we call on Him as we wait and allow
ourselves to be responsive to His voice in our life, so that we can not only add
to our family but be transformed in the process to help push the Gospel forward.

I am anxious to see how God is going to show Himself through this and the other
road bumps we will experience in this journey!

