I (Katie) have been traveling the United States helping my mom with her wedding in Illinois and visiting with Josh’s family in Pennsylvania, I am finally recovering from my time away with our 3 kids and now I am getting back into the swing of things. After we received our last communication from the adoption agency we have decided to move forward with an adoption from ETHIOPIA. We feel like since this our first time adopting (and yes I did say first time, because we feel like we will probably adopt again). That we would rather go with the route that will be a bit smoother, plus my cousin is adopting from Ethiopia (you can check out their blog here), and it will be good to have someone who is a few steps ahead of us help us through the  process.  I know that this is short, but we wanted to let you know what is going on.

